Desert of Man

Writing. Culture. Politics. Wandering.

A fool’s morning

Breakfast, at the light of a rising sun with the sounds of the hotel staff singing. No idea what, it doesn’t really matter, it wakes me up rather pleasantly. It’s a remarkable experience, people sharing like that. It makes you look up, see smiling faces, it makes give in and grin.

Today is a day of writing, no going out to sea today. Still thinking about the dive yesterday, a pleasant afternoon and a warm cosy evening. And pain. So here I sit, at the mercy of barely functioning wifi, right now the only connection made. How symbolic, a VPN as yet another wall. A fool’s morning. Contemplating water, woman and imaginary winds of change.

Someone once told me, many years ago, that women are ahead of men in terms of evolution. Back then it was a jest. For the day I swear it’s true. Enfin, I told myself to prevail. Looking at the mirror. Pointless ofcourse, sharply noticed. A mirror has eyes, no ears.

In a few days I’ll be moving on again, to a next destination. Considering last night though, I wonder whether I’m really travelling. It seems to me that should be different from running. Then again, maybe I am not just running away but also running to something. Who can really tell.

From here till lunch it’s going to be between me and this laptop, considering how my mind is drifting that may very well be a bit of a struggle. So unlike the smooth rythm of the sea just yesterday. Not to mention the company I excluded.

Good morning my dear universe, let’s embrace the day!

– Mack

Information

This entry was posted on June 13, 2013 by in Muse, Write and tagged , , , , , .
Reverie Radio

Conversations With Artists Of All Varieties

SnowbizNow!

The SnowbizNow Entertainment Network. "Connecting The Circuitry of Humanity."

Jane Lindskold: Wednesday Wanderings

Weekly posts about whatever has caught my fancy, especially the odd stuff I see as I go about my day.

Sarah Michelle Lynch

Author and Editor

Andy McKell

A guy who writes - and more

jnaomiay

Author of The Two Moons of Rehnor series

The Last Praetorian

Can you ever find redemption for the mistakes of your past?

disregard the prologue

Life, writing, books, dragons- not necessarily in that order. Home of best-selling Fantasy author Kate Sparkes.

Cyd Madsen

What The Dogs Say

Write Brain Trust

Writers Helping Writers: Creativity, Publishing & Marketing

No Wasted Ink

Author Interviews * Book Reviews * Essays * Writer's Links * Scifaiku

Gnostalgia

Geeky book and product reviews

McCollonough Ceili

Irish/American Author

